## NATIONAL SANCTIONS SECRETARIAT

## Notice under section 18(1)(a) of the United Nations (Financial Prohibitions, Arms Embargo and Travel Ban) Sanctions Act 2019

## Amendment of One Entry on the 1718 Sanctions List concerning the Democratic People's <u>Republic of Korea (DPRK)</u>

Notice is hereby given that on **15 April 2024**, the United Nations Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1718 (2006) **enacted the amendments**, specified with strikethrough and/or underline, in the entry below on its Sanctions List of individuals and entities:

## **B.** Entity and other groups

KPe.029 Name: NATIONALAEROSPACEDEVELOPMENTADMINISTRATIONNATIONAL AEROSPACE TECHNOLOGY ADMINISTRATIONA.k.a.: NADA NATAF.k.a.: na-a) NATIONALAEROSPACEDEVELOPMENTADMINISTRATION b)NADA Address: Democratic People's Republic of KoreaListedon: 2 Mar. 2016 (amended on 15 Apr. 2024)Other information: NADA NATAis involvedin the DPRK's development of space science and technology, including satellite launches andcarrier rockets.

It is highlighted that the prohibitions, travel ban, and arms embargo under sections 23, 24, 35 and 36 of the United Nations (Financial Prohibitions, Arms Embargo and Travel Ban) Sanctions Act 2019 still apply to the **one entry**, as amended.

The Consolidated United Nations Security Council Sanctions List is also updated following changes made in the 1718 Sanctions List. An updated version of the Consolidated List is accessible via the following URL: <u>https://www.un.org/securitycouncil/content/un-sc-consolidated-list</u>

The public and other stakeholders are urged to regularly check for any updates to the United Nations Sanctions Lists by accessing the above URL and comply with the relevant requirements under the Act.

For any query, please contact the National Sanctions Secretariat as follows:

National Sanctions Secretariat Level 4, New Government Centre Port- Louis

 Telephone:
 201 1366/201 3886

 Fax:
 211 9272

 Email:
 nssec@govmu.org

16 April 2024